Congratulations to our 2015 Annual Scholarship awards winners Rebecca Howe, Amelia McDowell, and Abigail Simon.  Below are a few pictures of  our award winners receiving their scholarships from Past President Tom Halwax.

This year we actually received a few less applications than normal, but the talent was amongst the best we have seen.  Additionally, we received applications from a record setting number of schools including Oak Forest, Tinley Park, Providence, Marist, Carl Sandburg, and Marion Catholic.

For those of you that are not familiar with our scholarship program, this award is presented to intelligent, well rounded students based on their social and civic involvement in the community and exemplify Rotary's motto of "Service above Self."

Congratulations again to these incredible young ladies and good luck in all your future endeavors.